Home > Solutions > Profitable Grease Management

Profitable Grease Management

Grease ManagementDealing with grease produced in the Deli of a typical supermarket (from fryers, rotisseries and combi’s) has always been an issue and an expense.  Many methods of intercepting the grease to keep it out of the store’s drainage system (such as grease traps and other mechanized solutions) have been costly to implement, challenging to maintain and inconsistent in terms of efficiency.  

The growing strength of the Green movement, however, is radically changing things as this grease has now become a valued commodity, used in fuel and other applications.  Yellow grease from Chickens is in particular demand.

Hardt’s new Inferno GC has been designed to help our customers take advantage of this revenue-producing opportunity.  

            Oven effluent diagram

Grease dripping from the product is channeled directly from the rotisserie into a collection reservoir where it can be easily managed.  The net result is a high level of collection efficiency and larger volumes to offer to the rendering companies

Accueil > Solutions > Gestion rentable des graisses

Gestion rentable des graisses

Gestion rentable des graisses

La gestion des graisses produites dans l’épicerie d’un supermarché typique (à partir de friteuses, de rôtissoires et de fours multifonctions) a toujours posé des problèmes et causé des dépenses.  De nombreuses méthodes de récupération des graisses en vue d’empêcher leur infiltration dans le réseau d’évacuation du magasin (comme les boîtes à graisse et autres solutions mécaniques) ont été coûteuses à mettre en œuvre, difficiles à maintenir et pas toujours efficaces.  

La montée en puissance du mouvement vert, cependant, change radicalement les choses, car cette graisse est devenue un produit apprécié, utilisé comme carburant ou dans d’autres applications.  La graisse jaune du poulet est surtout très recherchée.

La nouvelle rôtissoire GC de Hardt a été conçue pour aider nos clients à tirer profit de cette possibilité de générer des revenus.  

            

La graisse qui s’égoutte du poulet est acheminée directement à partir de la rôtissoire dans un bac de récupération où elle peut être facilement traitée, ce qui se traduit par un niveau élevé d'efficacité de la récupération et par de plus importants volumes à offrir aux entreprises d'équarrissage